An Iraqi operation supported by international experts
Under a Technical Service Contract (TSC), the Basra Oil Company (BOC) and the State Oil Marketing Organisation (SOMO) along with contractors, BP and PetroChina have come to work together as one team bringing a range of different expertise and skills to modernize this supergiant oilfield.

The TSC provides a strong foundation for the continued progress of Rumaila over the next 20 years (until 2035). The ROO partnership is a good example of how NOCs (National Oil Companies) can work alongside IOCs (International Oil Companies), retaining control and re-building capability within country to sustain their oil industry's success for future generations.

Rumaila is an Iraqi operation, with 6,500 members of the workforce seconded from BOC (previously known as SOC) and local personnel recruited via agencies.
Day-to-day operations
At the heart of the ROO partnership is a commitment to share knowledge, act responsibly and build the skills capability of the workforce – achieved through a commitment to people development, transfer of modern oil industry best practice, training and on-the-job mentoring.

Rumaila is a complex operation with 12 integrated departments, and a multitude of job roles, ranging from geological scientists to drilling engineers, procurement experts and medical practitioners. Each department has representatives from BOC, BP and PetroChina, to bring the wealth of skills and experience from across the partners into play.

Rumaila is overwhelmingly an Iraqi operation, with 6,500 members of the workforce seconded from BOC and local personnel recruited via agencies. International staff from around the world make up around 7% of the workforce and ensure Rumaila benefits from expertise gained at other oilfields – additional support is also provided by BP offices in locations across the world.

  • Share this page
Rumaila Facebook page Rumaila Instagram page

عملية عراقية مدعومة بخبراء عالميين
تحت مظلة عقد الخدمة الفنية، تعمل كلاً من شركتي نفط البصرة (نفط الجنوب سابقاً) و توزيع المنتوجات النفطية (سومو) مع المتعاقدين و شركتي بي بي و بيتروتشاينا كفريقٍ واحدٍ لتقديم طيف من الخبرات و المهارات المختلفة لتطوير هذا الحقل النفطي العملاق.
يوفر عقد الخدمة الفنية أساساً رصيناً للتقدم المستمر للرميلة خلال السنوات العشرين القادمة (الى العام 2035). إن شراكة الرميلة هي خير مثال لكيفية عمل شركات النفط الوطنية مع شركات النفط العالمية لإعادة بناء القدرات داخل البلد لإدامة نجاح الصناعة النفطية للأجيال القادمة.

إن الرميلة عملية عراقية دون شك، حيث يعمل فيها 6,500 عراقياً تم تنسيبهم من شركة نفط البصرة (نفط الجنوب سابقاً) بالإضافة الى الأفراد المحليين المتعاقدين.

العمليات اليومية

يتمثل جوهر هذه الشراكة في الإلتزام بنقل المعرفة وتحمل المسؤولية وبناء القدرات - ويتم تحقيق ذلك من خلال الإلتزام بالتطوير المكثف والمستدام للإفراد، وتبادل الخبرات الفنية الحديثة، والتدريب والارشاد كي ترقى القوى العاملة في الرميلة الى المستويات العالمية.

إن الرميلة عملية معقدة جداً، حيث تتضمن 12 قسماً متداخلاً مع العديد من الأدوار الوظيفية بدءاً من العلماء الجيولوجيين و مهندسي الحفر الى خبراء المشتريات و الممارسين الطبيين. فكل قسم يحتوي على ممثلين من شركة نفط البصرة و بي بي و بيتروتشاينا، حيث يقدم كل فرد خبراته بحسب إختصاصه.

إن الرميلة هي عملية عراقية، حيث يعمل فيها 6,500 فرداً تم تنسيبهم من شركة نفط البصرة الى جانب أفراد محليين متعاقدين. و تبلغ نسبة الخبراء الأجانب من جميع أنحاء العالم 7% من مجموع القوى العاملة، و ذلك لضمان إنتفاع الرميلة من الخبرات المكتسبة من العمل في حقول نفطية أخرى – كما تقدم مكاتب شركة بي بي المنتشرة في جميع أنحاء العالم دعماً إضافياً.

  • شارك هذه الصفحة