Rumaila: A new partnership
The Technical Service Contract between the Basra Oil Company and BP (lead contractor), PetroChina and the State Oil Marketing Organisation was initiated by the Ministry of Oil.

Agreed in 2009 and extended in 2014, this 20-year contract (to 2034) has laid the foundation for the long-term renewal of the field. Details on the individual organizations can be found below.

Basra Oil Company
The State National Institution for Oil changed its name to South Oil Company (SOC) in 1987 and recently changed again to be the Basra Oil Company (BOC). Based in Basra, it is responsible for managing and developing all the oil reserves in Basra city. The company has 25,000 employees with experience and skill sets across all aspects of oil exploration and production.

SOMO
Headquartered in Baghdad, SOMO is responsible for the marketing of Iraqi crude oil and products that are surplus to domestic needs.

The contract is a leading example of how international oil companies can support and maximize state owned oil resources.
BP

BP is one of the world’s largest energy businesses, renowned for its intrepid exploration, frontier engineering and technological innovation. Founded in 1909, BP has deep experience in discovering, appraising, developing and producing giant oilfields, from Prudhoe Bay, Alaska, to Tengiz in Kazakhstan. BP has been working in the Middle East for over 100 years. This has included making major discoveries in Iran in the early 1900s, helping to develop super-giant fields in Iraq between the 1930s and 1970s, and discovering oil in Abu Dhabi in 1958. BP has pioneered oil exploration and production in Iraq for many decades. From advanced seismic imaging to enhanced recovery, what unites BP's activities in exploration, production, refining, marketing and alternative energy is pioneering technology, and an ability to scale-up and manage world-class operations.

PetroChina
PetroChina (CNPC – China National Petroleum Corporation) is the largest oil and gas business in China. PetroChina's operations span exploration, development, production, marketing, refining, transportation and storage. Strategic discoveries in major exploration areas include the Erdos Basin, the Qaidam Basin, the Bohai Bay Basin and the Sichuan Basin. It also has deep super-giant oilfield experience at Daqing.

  • Share this page
Rumaila Facebook page Rumaila Instagram page

الرميلة: شراكة جديدة
تم تدشين عقد الخدمة الفنية بين شركة نفط البصرة وشركة بي بي (المتعاقد الرئيسي) وشركة بتروتشاينا و الشركة العامة لتسويق المنتجات النفطية من قبل وزارة النفط.

تم ابرام هذا العقد في عام 2009 و تم تمديده في عام 2014. هذا العقد الذي تبلغ مدته 25 عاما (مع حلول عام 2034) قد وضع الأساس لعملية تجديد الحقل على المدى البعيد. يمكنكم الإطلاع على التفاصيل الخاصة بتلك المؤسسات أدناه.

شركة نفط البصرة

كانت تُعرف سابقاً بإسم شركة النفط الوطنية، لكن في عام 1987 تم تغيير الإسم الى شركة نفط الجنوب (SOC) كما تم مؤخراً تغيير الأسم الى شركة نفط البصرة (BOC). يقع مقرها في البصرة، وهي المسؤولة عن إدارة و تطوير جميع الحقول النفطية في محافظة البصرة. ويعمل في شركة نفط البصرة 25,000 موظف من ذوي الخبرة والمهارة في جميع جوانب استكشاف النفط وإنتاجه.

الشركة العامة لتسويق المنتجات النفطية (سومو)

يقع مقر شركة سومو في بغداد، و هي المسؤولة عن تسويق النفط العراقي الخام ومشتقاته الفائضة عن الاحتياجات المحلية.

إن هذا العقد هو مثالٌ رائد عن إمكانية الشركات النفطية العالمية على دعم و زيادة مصادر النفط العائدة للدولة.

شركة بي بي

شركة بي بي هي أحد أكبر شركات الطاقة في العالم و المعروفة باستكشافاتها الرائدة وابتكاراتها التكنولوجية والهندسية التي بلغت أقصى الحدود. تأسست شركة بي بي في عام 1909، وتتمتع بخبرة عميقة في مجال اكتشاف و تقييم و تطوير و إنتاج النفط من الحقول النفطية العملاقة، بدءًا من حقل برودو باي في ألاسكا، وحتى حقل تنجيز في كازاخستان. وتعمل شركة بي بي في الشرق الأوسط منذ ما يزيد عن 100 عام. وقد شهدت هذه الفترة تحقيق اكتشافات كبيرة في إيران في بدايات القرن العشرين ، و المساعدة على تطوير حقول عملاقة في العراق بين فترة الثلاثينات والسبعينات من القرن العشرين، بالإضافة الى اكتشاف النفط في أبوظبي في عام 1958. كما كانت شركة بي بي الأولى في استكشاف النفط وإنتاجه في العراق لعقودٍ عديدة. إن ما يوحد عمليات شركة بي بي في الاستكشاف والإنتاج والتكرير والتسويق والطاقة البديلة هي التقنية الريادية و قدرتها على توسيع و إدارة عملياتٍ بمستوياتٍ عالمية.

شركة بتروتشاينا

بتروتشاينا (CNPC - شركة النفط الوطنية الصينية) وهي من أكبر الشركات الصينية في قطاع النفط والغاز، وكانت تُعد في عام 2009 أكبر شركة في العالم بقيمة سوقية بلغت 336 مليار جنية إسترليني. تشمل أعمال شركة بتروتشاينا عمليات الاستكشاف والتطوير والإنتاج والتسويق والتكرير والنقل والتخزين. وتشمل اكتشافاتها الإستراتيجية في مجالات الاستكشاف الرئيسية منطقة حوض أوردوس، وحوض تشايدام، وحوض خليج بوهاي، وحوض سيتشوان. كما أن لديها خبرة عميقة في إدارة حقول النفط العملاقة من خلال اكتشافها لحقل نفط ضخم في داجينك.

  • شارك هذه الصفحة