Team photo of the oilfield’s fire-fighting department in full uniform in front of three fire trucks

Safety – our no1 priority

Since 2009, Rumaila’s safety performance has steadily improved. We have implemented and embedded safety management processes in accordance with the very best in international petroleum industry practice.

Our unwavering commitment is to ensure that all workers return home safely at the end of the working day. With the signing of the Technical Service Contract in 2009, safety was elevated to Rumaila’s number one priority.

Establishing a safety-first culture

Our leadership team plays a critical part in shaping the culture and leading by example. Senior managers regularly undertake over 150 Leadership Site Visits a month to assess safety practices and performance across the field against our Rumaila’s Golden Rules of Safety. In this way, safety issues are picked up and people on the ground can be advised and supported on an ongoing basis.

Safety is the Rumaila Operating Organization’s number one priority.

Training and processes

Over 10,000 individuals have received safety training to date – from working in confined spaces to safe driving training.

Twenty-four operational facilities now work to the Rumaila ‘Control of Work’ system, with four more facilities planned to start in 2017. Rumaila uses an electronic Permit to Work System, ‘WorkSafe’, for processes and procedures to ensure work is carried out only after risks have been systematically assessed and managed. On average, 280 permits are managed daily across Rumaila’s operational facilities, and more than 100,000 permits were processed by the system in 2016 and 2017.

Two doctors treat a patient who is lying down and receiving oxygen at the oilfield’s clinic
A worker completing an Isolation Label with black marker pen as part of the safety processes

Looking after our people

Compulsory Personal Protection Equipment is now provided to every single person working in the field. Safety boots, gloves, safety glasses and fire resistant overalls are all mandatory clothing and accessories for everyone working in the field.

Our commitment also extends to providing outstanding medical and emergency care. A fleet of 24-hour ambulances covers the whole of the Rumaila field, staffed by trained Emergency Medical Technicians and first-aiders. Four modern, world-class clinics now serve the field, alongside a new occupational health centre that carries out 475 different fitness-for-task medicals, as well as raise awareness of health hazards. Over 5,000 medical training hours and almost 3,000 industrial hygiene training hours have been completed to date.

Driving Safety

Driving remains one of Rumaila’s greatest risks to life. The installation of in-vehicle monitoring systems and continued driver training remain central to the operation’s commitment to reducing traffic accidents at the field. In 2017, 14.7 million kilometres were driven by the 1,740 vehicles that were monitored during the year, which resulted in a drop in speeding violations.

A staff member in blue coveralls and PPE including a face visor reading various gauges
  • Share this page
Rumaila Facebook page Rumaila Instagram page

صورة فريق قسم مكافحة الحرائق في حقل النفط يرتدون زيًا موحدًا ويقفون أمام ثلاث سيارات إطفاء

السلامة - أولويتنا

لقد تحسن أداء السلامة بالرميلة بشكل مطرد منذ عام 2009. حيث عكفنا على تنفيذ عمليات السلامة وفقًا لأفضل الممارسات الدولية في الصناعة النفطية.

يتمثل التزامنا الراسخ في ضمان أن يعود جميع العاملين إلى منازلهم سالمين في نهاية يوم العمل. ومع توقيع عقد الخدمة الفنية في عام 2009 تم الارتقاء بمستوى السلامة لتصبح أعلى أولوية في الرميلة.

خلق ثقافة "السلامة أولاً"

يلعب فريق ادارة الرميلة دورا مهماً في التوعية بثقافة السلامة من خلال كونه القدوة التي يحتذى بها في هذا المجال. حيث يقوم المدراء بإجراء 150 زيارة شهرية وبصورة منتظمة للمواقع لتقييم ممارسات وأداء السلامة في الحقل في إطار القواعد الذهبية للسلامة التي تتبناها الرميلة. وبهذه الطريقة، سنضع أيدينا على المشاكل التي تخص السلامة حتى نتمكن من نصح الأفراد ودعمهم بشكل مستمر.

إن السلامة هي أعلى أولوية في هيأة تشغيل الرميلة.

التدريب و العمليات

أكثر من 10,000 فرد تلقوا تدريبات على السلامة حتى الآن – بدءاً من العمل في الأماكن الضيقة وصولاً الى القيادة الآمنة.

كما تم إدخال وتطبيق نظام "السيطرة على العمل" أو “Control of Work” في أربع و عشرين منشآه، و من المخطط إدخال هذا النظام في أربع منشآت أخرى في العام 2017. تستخدم الرميلة نظام "تصريح العمل" الألكتروني و نظام "العمل الآمن" للعمليات و الإجراءات لضمان عدم تنفيذ العمل إلا بعد تقييم المخاطر و إدارتها بصورة منهجية. و كمعدل، يتم إصدار 280 تصريحة عمل يومياً عِبرَ منشآت الرميلة العاملة، كما تم إصدار أكثر من 100,000 تصريحة عمل في 2016 و2017.

طبيبان يعالجان مريضًا مستلقيًا ويستنشق الأكسجين في عيادة حقل النفط
عامل يُكمل ملصق عزل باستخدام قلم تحديد أسود كجزء من إجراءات السلامة

الإهتمام بأفرادنا

يتم توفير مُعدات الحماية الشخصية لكل فرد يعمل في الحقل، و تشمل الأحذية والقفازات ونظارات السلامة والبذلة المضادة للحريق ويكون ارتدائها إلزامياً على كل شخص يعمل في الحقل.

يمتد التزامنا أيضا ليشمل توفير الرعاية الطبية والاسعافات الاولية في حالات الطوارئ. كما يقوم أسطول من سيارات الإسعاف بتغطية حقل الرميلة بأكمله على مدار 24 ساعة ويعمل به متخصصون مدربون في مجال الرعاية الطبية والاسعافات الاولية. كما تقوم الآن أربعة عيادات صحية متطورة بتقديم الخدمات للعاملين في الحقل الى جانب مركز الصحة المهنية الجديد الذي يقدم 475 فحصاً طبياً مختلفاً لتحديد مدى لياقة الشخص الصحية للعمل، الى جانب رفع مستوى الوعي بالمخاطر الصحية. و الى هذا اليوم تم إكمال أكثر من 5.000 ساعة تدريبية طبية و ما يقارب 3.000 ساعة تدريبية في الصحة المهنية.

سلامة القيادة

لا تزال القيادة واحدةً من أكبر المخاطر في الرميلة، لذا تم نصب أجهزة لمراقبة المركبات مع توفير التدريب المستمر للسائقين كجزء لا يتجزأ من إلتزام الهيأة لتقليل حوادث السير في الحقل. و في العام 2017 تم قيادة 14.7 مليون كيلو متر بواسطة 1740 مركبة التي تم نصب أجهزة المراقبة فيها الأمر الذي نتج عن إنخفاض مخالفات السرعة.

أحد أفراد طاقم العمل يرتدي مئزرًا أزرقًا ومعدات الوقاية الشخصية بما في ذلك واقي للوجه يقرأ قياسات مختلفة
  • شارك هذه الصفحة