Building a digital oilfield
A modern industrial operation the size and scale of Rumaila requires the latest information and communications technologies to maximize exploration and production efficiencies and bring full connectivity to all who work here.

Advanced subsurface geoscience technology
Utilizing exceptional BP proprietary technology, our comprehensive 1,800 km² seismic survey was one of the largest of its type anywhere in the world. Via the BP Iraq Technical Support Group in Sunbury, UK, this data provides 3D imagery of the field for the first time – enabling us to map out a subsurface area of some 9,000 cubic kilometres.

Where once Rumaila relied on paper records, cutting edge technologies now provide comprehensive understanding of Rumaila's complex reservoirs. The latest logging tools, combined with core samples collected using modern coring techniques, provides valuable information that can be integrated together with dynamic production data to better understand the composition and deposition of our reservoirs. Such tools allow reservoir development plans to be optimized to maximize the recovery of oil.

Reservoir Simulation Modelling
These 3D maps can be used in conjunction with petrophysical analysis to create reservoir simulation models that can then be used to simulate different geological scenarios, and gain insight into the best way to recover oil.

Digital data integrated from multiple sources means we now have the information to know where and how to drill most effectively.

Digital Oilfield
Wireless Remote Telemetry Units (RTUs) installed at more than 400 wellheads, and an increasing number of degassing stations, are now able to provide valuable pressure and temperature real-time information to Rumaila engineers, allowing them to quickly make decisions and optimize field performance.

These real-time data feeds are supported by industry leading data management (SCADA/PI), visualization (IVM/ProcessBook), workflow management (IFM) and production modelling (IPM) tools. All these features are combined through an integrated Petroleum Engineering framework that is designed to help maximise Rumaila’s short and long-term production potential and make the operation a state-of-the-art Digital Oilfield.

Digital connectivity
Facilitated by purpose-built communication towers that host the latest in wireless 'node' technology, a high-speed 'microwave' network now connects all degassing stations, pumping stations, drilling rigs and well sites. This improves communication of plans, procedures and decision-making for the operation, as well as security and emergency services.

  • Share this page
Rumaila Facebook page Rumaila Instagram page

إنشاء حقلٍ رقمي
تتطلب العمليات الصناعية المتطورة التي تماثل حجم واتساع العمليات القائمة في الرميلة أحدث تكنولوجيات المعلومات والاتصالات وذلك لتحقيق أقصى قدر من كفاءة الاستخراج والإنتاج مع توفير التواصل الفعال والشامل بين جميع من يعملون هنا.
تكنولوجيا جيولوجيا المكامن المتطورة

من خلال استخدام التكنولوجيا الفائقة التقدم المملوكة لشركة بي بي، كان المسح الزلزالي الشامل الذي أجريناه هو أحد أكبر مثيلاته في العالم، حيث غطى مساحة تزيد على 1,800 كيلومتر مربع. ومن خلال مجموعة الدعم الفني لشركة بي بي العراق في سنبري بالمملكة المتحدة، فقد تم رسم صور ثلاثية الأبعاد لمكامن الحقل و لأول مرة - حيث تمكنا من وضع خرائط لطبقات ما تحت سطح الارض بحجم يصل إلى 9,000 كيلومتر مكعب.

و بينما كانت الرميلة تعتمد على السجلات الورقية، تقدم أحدث التكنولوجيات الآن فهماً شاملاً لمكامن الرميلة المعقدة. حيث توفر أحدث معدات الجس والمقاطع الصخرية المأخوذة من المكامن بإستخدام أحدث تقنيات أخذ نماذج المقاطع الصخرية معلومات قيمة التي يمكن دمجها مع بيانات الإنتاج كي نتمكن من فهم مكونات مكامننا بشكلٍ أفضل، فمثل هذه الأدوات تساعد في تحسين خطط تطوير المكامن لتعظيم إستخراج النفط.

نمذجة محاكاة المكامن

يمكن إستخدام الخرائط الثلاثية الأبعاد مع التحليلات الصخرية لخلق نماذج محاكاة المكامن التي يمكن إستخدامها لمحاكاة سيناريوهات جيولوجية مختلفة، و إكتشاف أفضل الطرق الممكنة لإستخراج النفط.

بفضل دمج المعلومات من عدة مصادر يتوفر لدينا الآن المعلومات لمعرفة أين و متى نقوم بالحفر بأعلى كفاءة ممكنة."

الحقل الرقمي

إن وحدات القياس عن بعد اللاسلكية (RTUs) والمرتبطة برؤوس الآبار توفر قراءات آنية  لدرجات الحرارة ومستويات الضغط في أكثر من 400 رأس بئر  من الآبار المنتجة،  مما يحسن مستوى الإنتاج وتعزيز السلامة، وجعل اتخاذ القرارات من مقر الرميلة الواقع على بعد العديد من  الكيلومترات امرا ممكناً.

ويتم اسناد ما يتم الحصول عليه من معلومات من خلال منظومة ادارة بيانات متقدمة بالاضافة الى منظومتي ادارة زخم العمل ومنظومة نمذجة الانتاج. ويتم توحيد جميع تلك الخصائص من خلال اطار هندسة نفط موحد معد للمساعد في تعظيم امكانات الانتاج على المدى القريب والبعيد وجعل الرميلة حقل نفطي رقمي حديث الطراز.

التواصل الرقمي

جهزت أبراج الاتصالات التي تم بناؤها لغرض التواصل الرقمي بأحدث التقنيات اللاسلكية من نوع ‘node’ "العقدة"، و هي شبكة تعمل بالموجات الصغرى تربط جميع محطات عزل الغاز و محطات الضخ و أبراج الحفر و مواقع الآبار مما يوفر مظلة من الاتصال تقدم وصولاً سريعا لبيانات الحقل - إضافة إلى معلومات محسنة لخدمات الأمن والطوارئ.

  • شارك هذه الصفحة