Drilling new and rejuvenating old wells
The steady increase in production output at Rumaila is partly due to an intensive focus on drilling new wells and maximizing the efficiency of existing wells. As the transformation of Rumaila continues, this focus will intensify.

Access to Rumaila’s oil currently comes through over 700 wells, the majority of which are focused upon the Zubair (Main Pay) formation. Of these, approximately 550 are producers and 150 are injectors.

250 new wells have been drilled since 2010. Overall, the number of producing wells has increased 50%.
New Wells

The size and scale of the new drilling programme is immense and aims to increase the number of wells accessing the Zubair and Upper Shale, but also, increasingly the Mishrif reservoir. 250 new wells have been drilled since the programme began, producing a combined average of 560,000 barrels per day (bpd).

Maintaining oil wells

Maximizing production from existing wells is also crucial. Many wells were performing below capacity or had ceased completely, so a number of techniques have been deployed to resurrect them. 300 Electric Submersible Pumps have been repaired or installed from new and placed in selected wells, producing between 500-2,500 bpd from each previously ‘ceased’ well. Nitrogen lift and perforation technologies have been deployed in over 150 wells to raise production.

New techniques

We have also recently introduced High Angle Wells for the first time in the field‘s history, allowing us to drill horizontally across the formation – and which proved to be 300% more effective than conventional vertical wells. Read more here.

Also newly introduced to the field are Y-tools for logging data below ESP pumps, and smart coil units and mast coil units to undertake a range of workover jobs. Complex water shut-off jobs using more rapid coil units instead of rigs have also been successfully piloted.

  • Share this page
Rumaila Facebook page Rumaila Instagram page

حفر آبار جديدة و إنعاش القديمة منها
ترجع الزيادة المطَّردة في انتاج الرميلة جزئياً إلى التركيز المكثف على حفر آبار جديدة ومضاعفة كفاءة الآبار القائمة. ومن المتوقع مواصلة هذا التركيز مع المضي قدما في مشروع تحديث الرميلة.

في الوقت الحالي، يتم الوصول الى النفط في حقل الرميلة من خلال أكثر من 700 بئر تتمركز غالبيتها على تكوين الزبير (المكمن الرئيسي) منها نحو 550 بئرا منتجة و150 بئر حقن ماء.

منذ العام 2010، تم حفر 250 بئر جديدة، و بشكل عام إزداد عدد الآبار المُنتجة للنفط بنسبة 50%.

الآبار الجديدة

إن حجم ونطاق برنامج حفر الآبار الجديدة كبير جداً، ويهدف إلى زيادة عدد الآبار على مكمني الزبير و السجيل الأعلى الى جانب مكمن مشرف لكن بشكلٍ متزايد من أجل الوصول إلى الاحتياطات الهائلة هناك. و منذ بداية هذا البرنامج تم حفر 250 بئر جديدة الأمر الذي أضاف ما يقارب 560,000 برميل يومياً.

إدامة آبار النفط

تعتبر عملية مضاعفة الإنتاج من الآبار القائمة أمراً مهماً جداً أيضاً، فقد كان معظم الآبار سابقاً يعمل بأقل من طاقتها أو متوقفة عن العمل تماماً، ولذلك تم اعتماد عدد من التقنيات لارجاعها الى العمل من جديد، حيث قمنا بإصلاح ما مجموعه 300 مضخة كهربائية غاطسة و تركيب مضخات اخرى جديدة في آبار محددة ليصل الانتاج الى 500 – 2,500 برميل يوميا من كل بئر "متوقف" سابقا. كما تم استخدام تقنيات الرفع بالنتروجين و التثقيب في أكثر من 150 بئراً لزيادة الإنتاج من تلك الابار.

التقنيات الجديدة

مؤخراً، قمنا بتقديم تقنية الآبار ذات الزاوية الكبيرة و لأول مرة في تاريخ الحقل، الأمر الذي مكننا من الحفر أفقياً عِبرَ مكونات الحقل – و الذي أثبت كونه أكثر فعاليةً بنسبة 300% من الحفر العمودي التقليدي. معرفة المزيد.

كما تم مؤخرا ادخال تقنيات جديدة للحقل من جملتها الاداة على شكل الحرفY  والخاصة بجس الابار اسفل المضخات الكهربائية الغاطسة والوحدات الانبوبية الذكية والوحدات الانبوبية ذات الشراع الخاصة بانجاز العديد من مهام استصلاح الابار. كما تم وبنجاح تجربة تنفيذ مهام غلق منابع الماء داخل الابار باستخدام وحدات الانابيب الملفوفة السريعة بدلا من استخدام الابراج.  

  • شارك هذه الصفحة