Modernizing one of the world's great oilfields
Rumaila is part of the Iraq Basra Oil Company (previously known as South Oil Company) family of oilfields. It is one of the largest oilfields in the world and is the largest producing field in Iraq, producing around a third of the country's oil.

Oil has been produced at Rumaila for well over 60 years. A Technical Service Contract was signed in 2009 between BOC and BP, PetroChina and the State Oil Marketing Organization (SOMO) to establish the Rumaila Operating Organisation (ROO) to transform the oilfield into a sustainable world-class oilfield for Iraq and its people.

Investing in Iraq’s future
Rumaila's production achievements are driven by the introduction of world-class technologies, the investment made in renewing facilities, as well as vital training for staff. The scale of progress over seven years can be seen through the changes made to the field: newly built roads, 14 renovated degassing stations and large scale environmental cleaning. 250 new wells have been drilled while the number of producing wells has increased 50%. All subsurface activity is now guided by cutting-edge geological modelling technology.

ROO has increased production 33% to an average 1.41 million barrels per day of oil – the field's highest rate in 27 years.

An Iraqi operation
Around 7,000 Iraqis work at Rumaila, aided by a few hundred industry experts from BP, PetroChina and other international companies. A further 22,000 local people are employed via contractors who support Rumaila's activities through a large supply chain. There is no mistaking that this is an Iraqi operation. People are key to our success and we are building the skills and capabilities through-on-the job mentoring and training to develop the next generation of Iraqi leaders.

A culture of respect
We are developing a culture built on respect and acting responsibly in everything we do – be that in our corporate governance or in the way we live side-by-side the people living in communities close to the field.

  • Share this page
Rumaila Facebook page Rumaila Instagram page

تطوير أحد أكبر الحقول النفطية في العالم
إن حقل الرميلة هو أحد الحقول النفطية التابعة لشركة نفط البصرة العراقية، حيث يُعَد أحد أكبر الحقول النفطية في العالم، وهو أكبر حقل مُنتج في العراق، حيث يُنتج ما يقارب ثلث النفط في العراق.

بدأ إنتاج النفط في الرميلة منذ أكثر من 60 عاماً، حيث تم توقيع عقد الخدمة الفنية في عام 2009 بين شركة نفط البصرة وشركة بي بي وشركة بتروتشاينا وشركة تسويق النفط العراقية (سومو) لإنشاء هيأة تشغيل الرميلة بهدف دعم تطوير حقل الرميلة ليصبح حقل نفط عالمي مُستدام يدعم العراق و شعبه.

الإستثمار في مستقبل العراق

من الأمور التي ساعدت على زيادة معدلات الإنتاج في الرميلة هي إدخال التكنولوجيا العالمية و الإستثمار في تطوير المنشآت الى جانب توفير التدريبات الضرورية الى الكادر. و يمكن ملاحظة حجم التقدم الحاصل خلال السبع سنوات الماضية من خلال التغييرات التي طرأت على الحقل: كالطرق الجديدة التي تم إنشاؤها و تجديد محطات عزل الغاز التي يبلغ عددها 14، بالإضافة الى عمليات تنظيف البيئة الواسعة النطاق. كما تم حفر 250 بئر جديد مع إرتفاع نسبة الآبار المُنتِجة الى 50% و أصبحت جميع العمليات المكمنية تُقاد بأحدث أنواع التكنولوجيا للنمذجة الجيولوجية.

تمكنت هيأة تشغيل الرميلة من زيادة الإنتاج بنسبة 33% ليصل الى معدل 1.41 مليون برميل نفط في اليوم – و هو أعلى معدل إنتاج لحقل الرميلة منذ 27 عاماً.

عملية عراقية
يعمل في الرميلة ما يقارب 7,000 موظف، مدعومين بعدة مئات من خبراء الصناعة النفطية من شركة بي بي و بيتروتشاينا و شركات عالمية أخرى. كما يعمل أكثر من 22,000 متعاقد ( يعملون مع المقاولين) لدعم الرميلة من خلال سلسلة تجهيز عملاقة، ومن الجدير بالذكر أن معظم هذه الشركات هي شركات عراقية، لذا فإن هذه العملية هي عراقية دون شك، و الأفراد هم مفتاح نجاحنا لذا نعمل على بناء مهاراتهم و قدراتهم عن طريق التوجية خلال العمل و التدريب لتطوير الجيل القادم من القياديين العراقيين.
ثقافة الإحترام

نعمل على بناء ثقافة ترتكز على الإحترام و التصرف بمسؤولية سواء في عملنا داخل الرميلة أو في طريقة عيشنا جنباً الى جنب مع المجتمعات القريبة من الحقل.

  • شارك هذه الصفحة